This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.1 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.1
Property location
7.2
Facilities
8.0
Staff
8.8
Value
8.0
Reviews
    kanchit
    th
    8.8
    16 February 2018
    Spacious room with private bath, very helpful staff. Enjoy private onsen for family
    No pick up after 530pm in the very cold night and walking up the stair to elevator
    Spacious room for family and private bathroom.
    Roser
    es
    10
    13 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    CHUN YU
    tw
    8.8
    5 February 2018
    Good place and good boos in there, I recommend it, whatever for business or family travel, especiall
    NA
    Good place and good boos in there, I recommend it, whatever for business or family travel, especially bring the children, otherwise, the foods delicious and feast!
    Pichamon
    th
    7.9
    27 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marco Kleinnijenhuis
    nz
    9.2
    26 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Christine
    au
    10
    26 January 2018
    Enjoyable
    Friendly staff, free shuttle bus, pick up and drop off at the train station.
    Allan
    au
    9.6
    15 January 2018
    Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful
    Anne
    au
    8.8
    11 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jaqueline
    br
    7.5
    10 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Siew Mei Loo
    au
    8.8
    8 January 2018
    Its near to takayama town with onsen and the owner is friendly.
    Tahmina
    gb
    9.2
    8 January 2018
    Lovely place!
    Although I would recommend it for the experience of eating a traditional meal in a ryokan, the food wasn’t my favourite - but that is personal preference. It was also much more expensive than meals we have had out.
    Staff were lovely and very accommodating. There is a free shuttle bus service that runs 3 tines a day, which was useful. The room was lovely and spacious and the beds were comfortable!
    Tracy
    sg
    10
    8 January 2018
    it is just an awesome experience!
    Sai
    th
    10
    3 January 2018
    Hotel is clean and staff is very helpful and supportive.
    au
    7.5
    2 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nawel
    jp
    8.8
    1 January 2018
    Already on my do-it-again list ;)
    The ryokan is located a few minutes away from the Hida Folk Village, an amazing travel back in time experience! There are also many other places to visit around, like museums. The staff were really nice, the breakfast very good, and the bath awesome. They offer a free bus ride back to Takayama station for free twice a day. Oh, and they offered me a booklet full of discounts for all the attractions around there, including the Hida Village. For lack of time, I did not have the chance to visit them all, and that's why I'd gladly go back to wonderful Takayama and stay at Murayama again!
    Shir
    fr
    9.2
    31 December 2017
    Cheap stay in Takayama in a family run ryokan
    Basic accommodation, far from city center but had shuttles.
    Friendly staff, fluent in English. Great value for money. The accommodation is basic but has everything one needs- even a private onsen with no extra charge. Dinner was delicious (and they agreed to make in vegetarian for us) but a bit pricey (2600 yen per person)
    Melanie
    jp
    9.6
    30 December 2017
    Traditional Japanese ryokan
    Onsen in the hotel is very convenient
    Katerina
    hk
    6.7
    26 December 2017
    Experience traditional Japanese culture
    Rooms are small, bathrooms outside. Felt a bit like in a dorm. Walls are quite thin and you can hear almost everything what happens at your neighbour. Facilities a bit out of date
    Traditional Japanese feeling, pleasant onsen. Great traditional dinner
    Katerina
    hk
    6.7
    23 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Terence
    sg
    7.5
    20 December 2017
    Great place to stay. Pity though that they do not allow sharing for meals with kids.
    Meals could not be shared even with kids and there were no kids' portion.
    It was within walking distance to the Hida Folk Village and the owner spoke good English. Short drive to the town area and places to eat.
Loading reviews
Close