This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.1 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.1
Property location
7.2
Facilities
8.1
Staff
8.9
Value
8.0
Reviews
    Lee Hong
    mr
    10
    9 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Takako
    gb
    9.6
    7 December 2017
    The Ryokan is situated more or less in the midway to go to Hida village & Takayama town centre.
    Location Bedding facility Free Shuttle bus service
    Dustin Yee
    ca
    9.6
    6 December 2017
    But because it was far from the modern part, reaching the ryokan from the station was a bit troublesome. They do offer a free shuttle to and from the ryokan though, so if you make the times it's perfect.
    Located near the old town, and away from the more modern part of the city, so it was nice and quiet.
    Nanhua Chen
    au
    10
    4 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jorge
    mx
    9.6
    3 December 2017
    True Japanese lodging
    Truly a traditional Japanese lodging. The dinner is highly recommended!
    Lai Ling Elaine
    hk
    7.5
    1 December 2017
    Good hotel and comfortable but the location is a bit far from centre. If driving is ok.
    Relax couple
    hk
    10
    28 November 2017
    Comfort stay
    Nothing
    Scenery view, quiet location but near to the city center. Good onsen bathing. Good for hiking.
    Helen
    nz
    8.3
    26 November 2017
    Futon was a little hard
    The evening meal was fantastic
    pete67
    au
    8.3
    21 November 2017
    Good Ryokan in a nice location
    Hotel is looking a little worn and could do with a bit of a spruce up. For some reason some of the guests found it necessary to smoke in the shared toilets.
    Nice hotel in a good location . Short walk to Hida historical village and easy bus ride into takayama. Hotel manager was very helpful. We had set menu dinner on our first night and enjoyed it very much.
    Sanae
    gb
    8.3
    21 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Henry
    nz
    9.6
    15 November 2017
    Great experience.
    Nothing
    It was a great Japanese cultural experience.
    Janice
    au
    7.5
    11 November 2017
    The pillows. Curtains in rooms appeared dirty.
    The set menu for the evening meal was generous and excellent. Staff helpful. Appreciated the availability of shuttle bus to and from train station. Private onsen without additional charge.
    Chow
    sg
    8.3
    7 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nicola
    gb
    10
    1 November 2017
    Perfect for me
    Nothing
    This ryokan was slightly out of town but they came and picked me up from the station using their own shuttle. I had a nice big room. It was all very clean with a natural onsen in the building which I loved using. Shared bathrooms and toilets but super clean. Bonus here is you can have meals which were superb and cooked in the traditional way. A great part of my hoped for Japanese experience. Very nice area and autumn leaf colours lovely. Hida folk village five minutes walk and one of the trip highlights for me.
    ilda romero fernandez
    gb
    8.3
    31 October 2017
    Great Ryokan with amazing stuff
    The location was a bit far from the train station
    People were really nice and the place was quite authentic as Japanese Ryokan.
    au
    10
    29 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    hk
    8.8
    27 October 2017
    Should bring luggage upstair.
    Environment is good with fresh air.
    au
    9.6
    27 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Douglas
    au
    10
    23 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Louise
    au
    8.3
    23 October 2017
    Cozy and comfy.
    Would have liked the sheets changed each day.
    The staff were extra helpful. When we needed to catch the early train because of impending typhoon, owner drove us to station even though he had breakfast to prepare. Can't thank him enough. We ate a meal at night. Even though far too much,was delicious so a must for guests.
Loading reviews
Close