点评

8.1
综合评分

单项评分

清洁度
8.5
舒适度
8.1
住宿位置
7.3
设施
8.0
员工
8.9
性价比
8.0

点评

    Yifan
    cn

    综合评分

    9.6
    2018年5月8日
    总体来说十分干净,十分舒适,十分满意。日式家庭的深度体验,晚餐内容很丰富,床铺舒适。室内公用温泉,干净得令人吃惊。交通略为不便,但是在可接受的范围。房屋周围就是山的风景,早上起床,山中的步道走走,鸟语花香,在此住宿额外的一大福利,值得推荐。
    Grace
    sg

    综合评分

    10
    2018年6月20日

    Excellent value ryokan

    Nothing. Although the ryokan's location isn't walking distance to the main touristy area, it wasn't a problem for us because we drove. We could find parking pretty easily (even on a Saturday) in town area at 200yen per 30mins.
    We stayed in the Japanese style standard family room with shared bathroom. The huge tatami room felt so liberating. We also love the private family bath, especially my 2 daughters. Although the room doesn't have its own toilet and bathroom, the shared toilets were right outside our room. The futons were comfortable. The wifi was excellent. The sumptuous dinner set was awesome. It was a highlight of our trip. We also appreciate the drinking water dispenser near the reception. The traditional Japanese window shade means the room is very bright in the morning. Do bring an eye mask if it may bother you. The complimentary small gifts at reception delighted my kids.
    Robert
    gb

    综合评分

    8.8
    2018年6月11日

    We had a lovely time in this friendly ryokan. Location on the edge of town is no problem at all.

    Decor a little tired, but not a big issue.
    Friendly staff, spacious rooms, nice and quiet surroundings. Edge of town location was fine for us as we walked or made use of the morning shuttle offered.
    Elon
    il

    综合评分

    8.3
    2018年6月10日
    We looked for a traditional japanese accomodation and we believe we found it.
    Nico Frey
    ar

    综合评分

    8.8
    2018年6月7日
    They seemed to run out of hot water at night (it was back the next morning).
    Super nice staff, they even drove us to the train station when we left :)
    Howard
    th

    综合评分

    8.3
    2018年6月2日

    A most enjoyable stay

    Wifi in our room (315) sometimes unusable (we had our own, but could be a problem if you don’t).
    Great owner (excellent English) and other staff. Super value for money. Japanese style breakfast pretty good, western less so (cost:Yen1,200). Very good traditional dinner at a very reasonable price (served at traditional Japanese tables in tatami dining room). Large tatami room (Japanese-Style Superior Twin Room with Private Bathroom), good bathroom, sitting area, city and mountain view. Very nice. Futons and pillows somewhat uncomfortable for us, although I would say the same about any futon! We had a car, so easy for us to get around, but otherwise do be aware that it is a bit out of town, and not much in the way of choice of nearby restaurants. Overall, a most enjoyable stay for us however.
    Sulis Tinawati
    id

    综合评分

    10
    2018年5月30日

    BEYOND EXPECTATION EXPERIENCE

    The ryokan was beyond expectation. From the first day we arrived, we already regret of staying only 1 night. The place was so traditional, everything was prepared nicely with a thoughful touch. The room was huge, with traditional japanese sliding door. I think we get upgraded with a private toilet inside the room. The onsen was blissfull. We get to used the private onsen twice. There are ladies/gentlemen only onsen which was perfect too. The food was one of a kind. It was super super good. Very recommended to have dinner in this ryokan, their meal was so delicious and looks home made to me. And value for money too. Plus you get the experience of eating with yukata in japanese style dining room. It was perfect. The owner does not speak proper english but they do try to acommodate to your request. The staff were all friendly. Definitely a come back to this place if we ever come to takayama again. The ryokan looks a bit old but i can see they are start to renovating in several places. The electronics in the room also a bit outdated, but since we come for leisure, we dont mind at all. Overall it was a very very very nice experience. I recommend to stay at least 2 nights, because turn out there are quite a few historical places in the area. Plus the onsen and food was the best!!! Top notch service. Very recommended to stay here.
    Vincent Roels
    cz

    综合评分

    10
    2018年5月28日
    客人没有留下任何评语。
    Nicolas
    jp

    综合评分

    7.9
    2018年5月26日
    客人没有留下任何评语。
    Colin
    au

    综合评分

    8.3
    2018年5月25日
    客人没有留下任何评语。
    Jennifer
    ie

    综合评分

    10
    2018年5月21日

    Fantastic cultural experience. Highly recommended as our first Royken stay!

    The place was slightly dated but super warm and welcoming and great value for money x
    The dinner on our first night was excellent....so varied and delicious. A really unique Japanese experience. The staff were excellent and very attentive to our needs. The shuttle bus was very convenient and the location (a 20 min walk or 5 min bus journey to the town centre) was fantastic for us. We loved the Royken experience and the onsen was a real bonus. Highly recommended.
    Jiraporn
    th

    综合评分

    7.9
    2018年5月20日
    客人没有留下任何评语。
    Rachel
    fr

    综合评分

    8.3
    2018年5月17日

    Ryokan very peaceful with a team very kind.

    For one night it was very perfect. If you would to stay a little bit more and if you don't want to eat to the ryokan you should think to buy your dinner as the ryokan is not near the city center.
    Quiet atmosphere.Free schuttle very useful.Very Good dinner with a lot of dishes.Hosts are very welcoming.
    kobir
    il

    综合评分

    7.5
    2018年5月14日
    客人没有留下任何评语。
    Dewi
    id

    综合评分

    9.6
    2018年5月9日

    Excelent.

    The last drop off in the morning to the station should be at a later time so people who already check out in the morning could appreciate the area without rush.
    The dinner, the onsen, the staff the pick up and drop off the location where I had a wonderfulmorning morning walk to the Hida folk Village. I love the surrounded area. I no doubt will come back.
    Anaelle
    jp

    综合评分

    7.1
    2018年5月6日
    The breakfast was quite expansive. There was a strong smell in the room but the staff found us a new one as soon as we asked for.
    The onsen was very nice.
    Dimitris
    gr

    综合评分

    8.8
    2018年5月5日

    Nice experience in a Japanese Ryokan

    Everything was fine.
    Very good Ryokan in Takayama. It is the only ryokan we stayed in Japan and I can not compare it with others, but it has been a unique experience. Quite good location, a little away from downtown but near the Japanese village and other sights. Also, free shuttle service to the JR station.
    Yee Cheng
    sg

    综合评分

    8.8
    2018年5月4日
    客人没有留下任何评语。
    Anna
    au

    综合评分

    8.3
    2018年5月3日

    Fantastic budget ryokan

    Nothing negative as you know exactly what you're getting when you book. There were no negative surprises (actually, only positive).
    We really appreciated the flexible shuttle bus service without a set time in the afternoon. The property is a little out of the centre, in a really nice, elevated area with views of the alps, a 5min walk to Hida Folk museum with stylish cafes/studios on the way, 1min walk to the Teddy bear cafe. The public bus stop is right out front too. The owner was a.really cool guy and really helpful. He gave us a printed map and bus timetable when we first checked in - this seems a simple gesture but in our 2 weeks in Japan he was the only one to do this. This is a budget ryokan so facilities are obviously not majestic. Nonetheless the feel is homely, friendly and relaxed. The bedrooms were upstairs and decently sized with the bedding on the floor. The shared bathroom facilities were directly opposite the bedrooms with easy access at night. Onsen is downstairs - men's on left, private (couples) in middle, women's on right. This was my first onsen experience and I felt the private onsen looked a little too dated and not so appealing. So I tried the women's one and loved it. Everything was in there - toiletries, towels etc. I felt so relaxed afterward. (We later tried a really upmarket onsen and apart from the views which the other offered, the experience was much the same). We also booked dinner as I wanted to try hida beef and the prices at the ryokan were so much more reasonable. My husband is vegetarian and they catered for him too. I loved this dinner! And I should note I'm not a huge fan of Japanese food and have had the 'kaiseki' (multi-course meal) at an upmarket place and preferred the tastes here. The restaurant is floor seating too and the service is lovely and laid back. Its a lovely experience that we woukd recommend.
    Allan
    au

    综合评分

    7.1
    2018年5月2日

    Pleasant stay in a lovely Japanese City

    Sleeping on the floor - uncomfortable bed
    The experience of a ryokan - traditional Japanese Inn. Having the onsen.
正在载入点评